Adding sites to migrate

When you add a new site you can configure various aspects of the migration process and define how jUpgradePro will behave when reaching certain steps. This should be configured before the first migration, and can be reconfigured when jUpgradePro runs into issues at certain steps.

The options available are grouped and listed as follows:

Global

Migration method - Database or RESTful. Database use the default database connection. RESTful use the webservices plugin for jUpgradePro.

Limit - This is the "chunk" limit for every step. If you have problem with "aliases" you should increase this value.

Keep the original id's - Set "No" if you like to migrate without taking the old site id. This is good if you like to migrate on an existing Joomla! site. Set "Yes" will backup your fields and add the oldest with the original id. Warning! If you set "Yes" will delete your existing data!

Database

Database driver - Set the correct driver for your database.

Hostname - The hostname of the MySQL server.

Username - The username of the MySQL server.

Password - The MySQL password for the username

Database name - The database name.

Prefix for old database - the prefix label marking tables belonging to the original database

RESTFul

Hostname:  The hostname of the old Joomla! installation.

Username:  The admin username of the old Joomla! installation.

Password:  The password for the username.

Security Key:  The key password of the jUpgradePro RESTful plugin installed in your old site.

Skips

Skip [component] - If set to "Yes" will skip the component migration.
Skip 3rd party extensions - If set to "yes" will skip the step that checks for any components that are installed in the old Joomla! site and, if jUpgradePro has migration profiles for them, transfers the component data to the new 2.5 site.